And here we are yet again.
Another loss.
The rainbow bridge gained another resident? I guess.

The people that goes into a patronising speech about not crying, not being a crybaby, suck it up and carry on… My ISTJ[SiTe] aunt tried to earlier and got the blunt of a pissed INTJ[NiTe] (yes I’m using MBTI here, is one of my copping mechanisms putting up a layer as a buffer and somehow distance myself), she ended up hanging up (seriously don’t poke the bear when it’s wounded). But really, the nerve! When her cat got poisoned she was a freaking blabbering mess that had to had some sense slapped into her (verbally) so she could pull herself together and do first aid, who was the one to take the lead and consequently help her save her cat? My mother, so pretty ironic for her to use such words on her of all times.

Still, I might have to thank her because those words not only got me snapping at her but out of my grief (although such might be something temporary).

I can’t stand when people tries to tell others how to feel, especially when it comes to grief, hence why I’m never able to come up with something to say to people when going through such stuff, you can try come up with all kinds of polite crap and petty attempt of comfort but your words will your words be able to take away their pain? Maybe if you are someone dear to them, and it would last but for a fleeting moment and its effects might be minimal. Regurgitated words that attempt to make sense of a loss are not the answer, an actual support system is, actions are.

Anyways…

This time I didn’t cry as much, I might be too damn tired to be feeling it all with just 4 hrs of sleep after a 24+ hrs being awake… or maybe I managed to build my wall back up before it eroded too much… or maybe I’m saving my tears for when the inevitable time when I will be the one having to say goodbye to a furr child… Oh Lord Time, impartial and unforgiving, your ever creeping shadow in the background…

In the meantime… My kid just lost her best friend, ever since she was a baby that cat has been there and since early on you would find the two curled up together…

Deja un comentario